ลาก่อน

Confused of what the post title means? Don’t worry you’ll get to know what it means at the end.

So this poschbowiusdivnisdfnvucdnuidlmvkmki

*Me : Manny, I told you to fix the mike

Manny: But Wazowski always ran away with that cleopatra looking girl

Me: Manny you’re from Ice age , stop using Monster Inc references*

 

So where were we. Yeah this post. This post is kind of special to me, because its partially a tribute to Chester Bennington, Linkin Park’s frontman, the first band I started following. “Breaking the habit” was their first song and then I happened to get a chance to perform their song “Numb” at a concert and I never looked back. Linkin Park holds a very special place to me. My prayers and love is always with Chester and his family. So, I decided to write a free verse poem using the names of Linkin Park songs.

chester-bennington.jpg

 

I’ve been Talking to myself

Voices Crawling From the Inside

But I am Not Alone

The Messenger my companion

Reminding Nobody can save me

I guess he was halfway right 

 

There was a time when I was all By myself

With my Hands held high

The Battle Symphony echo 

While I craved for One more light

But I was trapped and Victimized 

In a hollow Castle of Glass

 

My tears Heavy with Forgotten memories 

A New divide from my world 

Iridescent sins and an Invisible Place for my Secrets

I am sorry for now and forever

I am tired Waiting for the End

 

Numb, Skin to Bone

Letters from you on Valentine’s Day

All ashes, as I burn it down 

I am no more afraid of Sharp edges

It is a Good Goodbye

But In the End, as I Leave Out All The Rest 

I will watch A Thousand Suns rise 

 

 

Chester was more than just a singer to me. He was a role model, an inspiration , someone I looked upto, his voice had that charisma nobody did. Until now I am in a state of shock and disbelief that he’s no more with us but his songs will always live, his voice will be always heard, his stories will be told. A legend always is immortal.

 

The same poem is also dedicated to Abdelhak Nouri from Ajax Amsterdam whom I wish the speediest of recoveries and I hope him to be back on the pitch once again with his magical feet.

 

Now to the next part, couple of months ago I started this initiative called “Five Sentence Story Prompt” as a platform to encourage new writers to nourish their talent and skills as a writer and no matter what, I am really proud to be ( have been part ) of it. Yes you heard it right and first from (Not Charlie if you’re imagining the 2012 movie reference is being used) me. Yes, I’ve called it for quit. Not only from the prompt but from the blogging world. The reasons behind the same decision are personal and I wish to not share with you all and I hope my personal space will be respected. I am really proud of my team members from the prompt team and would like to thank:

  1. Riya from AestheticGraphy
  2. Sparsha from ImaginateWeb
  3. Mila from DoodlingPanda

3 Cheers to the best team anyone could dream of ( Hip Hip Hooraay ……..)

So this leaves us with one position up for grabs and the core team has come to no solid conclusion of who shall be my replacement but you can expect to hear from them about the same real soon. Without their continued efforts and your love and support this wouldn’t have been possible and no matter how much I thank you all for it, it just won’t suffice. (Cinematic tears)

So, Khap Khun Krap (Thank you in Thai)

I shall be up on wordpress for the time I figure out how to save all my works in another external source after which this blogpage shall be effectively taken down forever.

 

400 followers still seem like a lot I am leaving behind as I leave but I am left with no choice but to come up with this decision. So thank you all again for carving a better writer, a better person out of me.

 

Wazowski Drop

 

PS- The title meant Goodbye in Thai in case if you haven’t Google Translate by now.

31 Comments Add yours

  1. Esther says:

    Hi Diganta… It’s been a while since we comment…chat… And it’s sad that now it’s your last time on here…

    I’ll like to ask why, but you already stated it to be personal, and that’s alright. I wish you well.

    By the way, I was going to post a very enthusiastic WOOOOOWWWWWW for your poem, because it was mighty creative…but it’s all kinda sad now since the second part was you saying that you would be leaving. The poem was lovely.

    Once again, I wish you well.

    Something else though… Don’t stop writing. It’s easy to forget the thrill of writing once you don’t have followers to deliver to, and when you don’t have a blog that would be neglected, but make sure to write.

    Lots of love from here.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You made “Comment Chat” a thing. I like the way you incorporated it . Well I’m glad I could “entertain” you (if that’s the appropriate word to use) with my works . Thanks for appreciating the poem . I wished to have shared my reasons but unfortunately I cannot . You have been a great supporter and I thank you for the same . I hope to continue with my writings. Cheers and keep inspiring. Means a lot 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Shubham says:

    I’ve always admired your writing. This is sad to hear. But, All the Best for what lays ahead. You will be missed.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hey bud. Thanks man. My brief stay here was made awesome by the likes of amazing writers like you . Thanks for the support and well wishes. Cheers! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Tanushka says:

    You were my very first reader, so obviously, you are and this blog is quite special to me. And it saddens me to think you won’t be posting anymore. Nonetheless, I wish you all the best for everything you hope for, and hope that you may change your mind someday.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Tanushka, it personally means a lot to me to be extolled someone for whom I hold high regards. I wish I could have had a change of minds but it’s not always a fairytale ending is it. Anyways I wish you all the best with your ventures and great success in your writing journey. Cheers! 🙂

      Like

      1. Tanushka says:

        Yeah. But we didn’t get to know what crime you committed in Thailand. Don’t leave us like that!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Haha. There’s this museum near Grand Palace where foreigners have to pay 200 baht to enter while Thai people have to pay 30 baht, but I got in via 30 baht due to the help of my Thai friend . That’s the crime . Haha

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Tanushka says:

        You made us wait too long for that petty crime. Anyway, wish you the very best!

        Liked by 2 people

      4. Well….. thank you. You too

        Like

  4. Oh man seriously! i am really sad you were a good friend, i feel so shaken right now, well Diganta Thank you for all the beautiful words and your posts, I will always remember you man, you are amazing ! I feel so weird, i hate goodbyes, hope we will get a chance to talk sometime in future. thank you for your beautiful friendship, i wish a happy life ahead of you, May you soar high and touch the sky mate, Goodbye you will always be remembered my friend, i am getting emotional bare my sensitive side, cheers

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey. Its okay . You were a great “cross border” friend . Thank you for your support for giving my work a chance to stand amongst the tides of breathtaking writers whose depth I can’t ever fathom . I hate goodbyes too but sadly this time it’s one for real which I wish wasn’t . May you soar high too with fiery wings. Goodbye :”)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You too Diganta, well friendships never end 🙂 they stay forever, May you conquer your goals May you get what you want! you will always have a supporter Diganta, You still on that app that google something?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. They never end 🙂 I wish the same for you and I’ll always be by your side. Unfortunately no I’m sorry I’m not using it anymore.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Aw man! it’s a bummer, Farewell my friend ❤

        Like

      4. Farewell Diganta ! I have prepared a piece for you on my blog do read it, it is a gift from me to you, I hope you like it.
        https://thegirlinthegreycoat.wordpress.com/2017/07/28/farewell-friend/

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Thank you so much. It means a lot to me. Words won’t suffice how grateful I’m for this friendship of ours which I’ll cherish forever. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      6. You are welcome Diganta 🙂 wish you a happy life ahead of you! Farewell

        Like

  5. Beautiful poem but said to here !! It’s always hard to say goodbye but wish you luck !!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. It really is and thank you for all your support means a lot . Good luck to you too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Riya says:

    You’ll be missed Diganta and so will your blog. All the best

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. All the best to you too. Miss you too

      Liked by 1 person

  7. agnuswalters says:

    Well, I have nothing to say that the thousand followers above haven’t already said….
    Khap khun CRAP is what I feel right now. I totally relate with the Linkin Park thing. That was the first band I bought a cd for. Hybrid theory. Still have it. And the “obnoxious” screaming kind of songs my parents seemed to hate were my favourite, especially papercut. I did lose my voice over it multiple times.
    Coming to you bidding farewell, your words will linger on WordPress just like chester’s songs in our hearts. Happy life to you man!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This personally means a lot to me. Been just 2 months here and people like you have made me feel home. It’s people like you who carved a better writer from the prodigy I was. And it’s more than what I could have asked for . I still can’t move past the fact that Chester is gone. His voice still echoes. I wish he hadn’t done what he did, I wish he could have fought more , but sometimes it’s just too hard to take I guess .

      Liked by 1 person

  8. So this is the way it has happened with me so far! I pick up and book ( a piece of literature is what I mean) and be amzed with it, slowly get to know it more, grow more hungry and then something happens… the writer disappears! It happened with Sunil Ganguly, Humayun Ahmed and now your blog!
    Beautiful poem that was!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well… guess some things don’t last forever. I’m in no way at any way near to be compared to the likes of those 2 greats. I’m just a prodigy here but I leave with an experience I would treasure and memories to cherish . A learning experience in all for me . Thanks for appreciating my poem. Means a lot to me ! 🙂

      Like

  9. I see a great writer in making. Hope you keep spreading love through your beautiful words.Good luck, bud!😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t know about me but you sure are in the victory lap right now. I wish you all the best and hope you’ll achieve whatever you aspire to. Thanks for the support . Peace

      Like

  10. N says:

    I missed this post…and so I missed your posts without knowing they would never come.
    I hope you are well where you are and I hope you wite.
    Love,
    N

    Like

Leave a Reply

