Sawadee Khrup ?????

Sawadee Khrup

 

Confused ? It means Hello in Thai. Well actually Sawadee means hello but as an act of politeness, people add Khrup (for male) and Ka (for female). Yes I am progressing in my quest of learning the basics of this beautifully weird language. Weird in it’s good way. So as promised this is the first post of my Amazing Thailand Trip.

Disclaimer – Lack of pictures because of the author’s broke status of having a fancy camera like the rich kids which is why the author decided to use exquisite imaginative expressive skills through his words to paint a vivid picture in the mind of those reading.

Warning – If you’re Thai, please don’t report me to the police for committing a crime which I have mentioned below. Thanks!

 

So I arrived at Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi International Airport) on the early morning of 29th June. Wait let’s talk about my flight. I was travelling via Thai Airlines TG 314 (Economy class just to reassure I’m in the broke squad). I got a window seat right beside the right wing. As an Indian, travelling alone, an international flight is the most coolest thing that can happen to you. YES, I AM ONLY 19 in case you’re wondering. MY flight was from Netaji Subhas Chandra International Airport, Kolkata scheduled at 02:10 am in the morning. ETA 06:00 hours (Bangkok Time). Apparently I met a friend at the airport who was also travelling for the same project I was. But he was travelling via Air Asia but during the same time. Before arriving at Kolkata Airport, I spent a whole day alone at Kolkata after a 7 hour journey via express train from my home city Cuttack where my mom apparently kept on running till she ran out of platform, her palm planted against the window beside which I was sitting (If you’re an Indian you can Imagine all the Bollywood fancy movie scenes like “Jaa Simran Jaa”). My train journey was with a friend of mine who had been to Russia for a military camp program.

So back to my flight. There was a cool LCD monitor implanted to the rear of the seat just in front of me and it had all the movies you wanted to watch, and I apparently decided to watch Logan. And for the first time I actually noticed the Air hostesses (Yes I’m kind of a frequent flyer over the last year), because I had never ever seen such perfectly dressed and smart air hostesses and they always carried a beautiful smile (Yes I so melted), but probably because Thailand is also known as “The Land Of Smiles”. But yes being a 19 year old I didn’t take my chances, but as a sleepyhead I barely paid attention to the Safety announcement ( Bad Mistake ). So if you people know there is a monitor on the walls of the plane showing the status of the flight like height above sea level or speed and distance left. So it was probably near 3 am and we were flying over Myanmar and the air hostess were serving meals and I was going to keep my plate on the tray when the plane suddenly started shaking violently (By Violently I mean VIOLENTLY to the power of millions). My phone fell down, along with the salad cup. People were screaming and I noticed from the screen we were dropping altitude rapidly and I can clearly remember Air hostess screaming tighten seat belts and signalling to lower our heads and keep our arms covering it. Although it was an amazingly new experience, but that 10 minute made my amazing salad fall down which is why I clearly didn’t enjoy it. The rest of the flight was very cautious, with the seatbelt sign mostly remaining activated.

On arriving at BKK airport, it felt like I walked into a cosplay event………………………………..

 

To be continued.

( The crime I committed will be mentioned in the upcoming Amazing Thailand Trip)

 

PS- Remember the prompt I started ? “Five Sentence Story Prompt”. Yes, that one. Since my busy schedule and lack of internet connection at my disposal, my team has been working day and night out to ensure that creative new writers like all of us (me and my team) get a platform to express their brilliant skills in the world of expressing thoughts, but in the recent couple of weeks the participation has been a mirage in a desert. If there is any suggestion by which we can improve we would love to hear it out, but we would encourage more participation to keep our motivated spirits for this project alive. Here’s the link to this week’s challenge on Mila’s Blog

And yes there are exactly 5 awards nominations for which I haven’t done a “Thank You for recognizing my effort” post yet which I’ll do soon.

 

I HOPE YOU ALL MISS ME AND MY OVER EMOTIONAL POEMS. Yes, I’m very optimistic.

So before signing off here’s a shitty picture of me in Thailand

84303703990393575-account_id=39.jpg
I am not a nationalist. Location – In the middle of the road, Tak Fa, Nakhon Sawan, Thailand

 

Khap Khun Khrap

Mic Drop

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Tanushka says:

    Well I’d say that is one un-shitty picture. And I hope your mother did say, “jaa Simran jaa” (otherwise all my filmy dreams will break.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha. Okay. Thanks. Apparently she just changed the Simran to my name lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Riya says:

    Rich kid with fancy camera,uh huh I see some reference there. And nice post lol. ((Even amazing picture 😂))

    Liked by 3 people

  3. kp says:

    wow!enjoy the trip. eagerly waiting to know what happened next

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank You so much. I’ll keep posting 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. You Diganta look so adorable i am literally laughing, i enjoyed your post alot, have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha Haha. Thank you so much

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

