Tears and Tides

via Daily Prompt: Sail

 

Sailing in a colossal universe

Like a paper boat floating in the water

Drowning in your lust

Finding home in a stranger world

Like the ripples of water pushing the boat forward

To uncharted tides, as our skins kiss

 

Sailing in a colossal universe

Like the paper boat slowly sinks 

Dissolving and dying , a majestic descry 

A paper boat merging with its lover, the ocean

Sometimes its the love that keeps it floating 

Sometimes it’s the weight of the tears that drowns it. 

 

 

 

*Hey guys. Been a long time. I really apologize for my absence or any inconvenience it caused. I’m currently at Thailand for an international project so it’s hard to get time to get to talk with you guys through my blog. I’ll try my best to post more. And if you guys want me to do a blog series about my Thailand trip which ends on August 15, you can lemme know in the comments section below. Another update which I forgot to mention. I hope you guys know The Girl On the Go , she had hosted Friday Feature Month and I apparently won it along with  Deepika . Congratulations to her and thanks to all those who showered their love on me. There are many more awards I have been nominated for but I haven’t been able to do a post cause of my tight timeline and I’m really sorry for that. Below is my badge as an award for the feature month*

logo_1498904140847.jpg

32 Comments Add yours

  1. Ohh congratulations to you and yes i think I would love to hear about your trip anything related to traveling I could never say a no to it. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. Okay I’ll sure think about it and if more people are interested I’ll sure do that. Thanks 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Kudos and welcome back!The poem is exquisite, has a crescendo feel that ebbs,then rises and concludes with an intensity that leaves the reader weighing the profundity that it carries

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This means so much to me. Comments of appreciation like these are surely the catalyst in pushing me forward to write more 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. A wallflower says:

    Poem well written and yes I would love to see that series of post ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much and I’ll surely consider of starting the same series 🙂

      Like

  4. piamajumdar says:

    nice poem there Diganta ,you were gone for a long time , welcome back

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you . Yes. Been a rough week. thanks again 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. piamajumdar says:

        Welcome always 😊

        Like

  5. love it Diganta you my man never fail to impress me by your work cheers!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much. This so motivates me to write more 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. you are welcome man! i hope you are having a wonderful time there

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes I’m . Thank you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Was waiting for your beautiful posts💜☺
    Congratulations for the awards 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙂 Means a lot to me

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Riya says:

    Amazingly written💞 and yes do make a post on your trip,it’ll be fun to read.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank You so much. I just posted my first post regarding the trip

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Cherylene says:

    I would love to see your post about your trip. Congrats on your award! I have nominated you for the Unique Blogger Award. Be sure to check it out when you get some time. https://www.livingvsexisting.com/unique-blogger-award-3/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for recognizing my efforts 🙂 and I’ll surely consider making a blog series about my trip. Thanks 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cherylene says:

        My pleasure! Keep it up 🙂

        Like

  9. Congratulations dear and wonderful post!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you so much 🙂 Means a lot

      Liked by 1 person

      1. AsTHaJaIN says:

        Waiting for your turn☺

        Like

  10. daisymae2017 says:

    Welcome back. Hope your trip was good.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’m still on my trip tho. Ends on August 15

      Liked by 1 person

      1. daisymae2017 says:

        Have a nice time

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

