Cyanide And Lust

via Daily Prompt: Loop

 

Like Fire and Ice

A murder draped as my muse 

My love for you would never suffice 

On loop, the ballad of our destiny

Sunset Love in a caged paradise 

 

Like Fire And Ice

A venom disguised as my antidote 

I could never see the truth in your lies

Holding the farewell note 

As a memoir from the caged paradise 

 

Like Fire and Ice

Embers and Cyanide, tears of ink 

I could never believe in good-byes

Lips on lips, we were on the brink 

A lust we craved, a love we lost in our caged paradise 

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Tapasi says:

    😍😍😍in love with this poem.👌

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank You so much! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. jerennazuto says:

    Beautiful! Very rich poem!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so very much! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is soo beautiful!!! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙂

      Like

  4. daisykumar says:

    Hey Diganta! I often follow your writings and thoughts expressed closely. Just want to know what inspires you to write these thoughts? And, what books you read? You’ve got a strong sense of literary flair in your writings.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hey! Thank you so much. Means a lot . Well nothing does I guess, its just a maybe a habit, there’s some instigating factor behind me stimulating me to scribe more. Books, I haven’t followed much recently, my bad cause of my busy schedule . But I like certain thriller authors like Lee Child and Lars Kepler along with Khaled Hosseni. Maybe that’s what have had been helping me all along to develop as a writer 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

